Basket empty

Finbarr Golden Treasury Of Doo Wop Vol. 25

Various Artists
Some of the best black music you will
ever hear. You better believe it. White
group fans also catered for here with
The Motions, Gems, Innocents; and
Lymon fans will flip for the Joyettes’
wailing version of ‘My Foolish Heart’.
You’ll dig the heartfelt delivery of
The Keytones, the sheer class of The
Fi-Tones and Harptones, and the
soulful eccentric warbling of Jesse
& Marvin, Marvin sounding like an
inebriated Billy Eckstine! There is also
the haunting sound of The Graduates
and the bluesy voluptuous sound of
Alberta Hall, backed by an unidenti -
fied male vocal group. Also here: The
Pentagons, Solitaires, 5 Knights, and
others. 30 tracks; with copious liner
1.  This Is The Night - The Vocaleers
2.  Teenage Girls - The Sharps
3.  Find Another Fool - The Marcels
4.  It's Spring Again - The Pentagons
5.  Walkin' And Talkin' - The Solitaires
6.  Ballad Osf A Girl And Boy - The Graduates
7.  The Night Is Over - The Gems
8.  Miracle - The Five Knights
9.  Tell Me - The Master-Tones
10. I Need Your Love So Bad - The Vocaleers
11. Never Felt Like This Before - The Sheppards
12. No More Sorrows - The Solitaires
13. You're Lonesome Now - Charles Perrywell & The Fairlanes
14. A Fool In Love - The Keytones
15. Wonder Of The World - The Keytones
16. My Heart - The Fi-Tones
17. What'll You Do - The Master-Tones
18. Jimbo Jangles - The Joyettes
19. Oh, How I Need You So - Alberta Hall
20. On Sunday Afternoon - The Harptones
21. My Faith - The Fi-Tones
22. My Foolish Heart - The Joyettes
23. Down The Road - The Dootones
24. Dream Girl - Jesse & Marvin
25. One Moment With You - Billy Ward & The Dominoes
26. Have You Ever Loved Someone? - The Vocaleers
27. I Love You - Brother Woodman & The Enchanters
28. Nursery Rhymes - The Gems
29. When I Become A Man - The Innocents
30. Mr Night - The Motions
Variant price modifier:
Base price with tax
Salesprice with discount
Price: £9.99
Tax amount


All titles are sold and supplied by Finbarr Promotions T/A Finbarr Music Direct© 2016.  All rights reserved.
Website by The Art of Design Limited